613 21st Street Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451 | P: (757) 428-0432 | F: (757) 428-2996

9902 - B Warwick Blvd. Newport News, VA 23601 | P: (757) 223-0522 | F: (757) 273-8004

Book by phone: 757-428-0432

Pelican's Perch

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Virginia Beach, VA 23451 United States

Pelican's Perch is a two bedroom, two bath home in the beautiful North End. This charming condo is clean and updated. Enjoy a short walk to the beach, and access to the community pool. The condo has a front and back patio and is the perfect place for your vacation! The property has a fully stocked kitchen, cable TV, wifi, and onsite laundry for your convenience!

LINENS INCLUDED IN RENTAL PRICE!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story, Built in 1969
Unit Code MK212A
Beds 1 queen bed, 2 full beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, Bedroom 1: 1 Queen bed, Bedroom 2: 2 Full beds
Floor Area 874 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities restaurants, theme parks, water parks, zoo, paddle boating, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, deepsea fishing, pier fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming
Living Linens Provided
Average Manager Rating (Based on 615 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 8 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Oliver's Beach Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    June P from Aberdeen, Maryland recommends this vacation rental

    This was a first rental in Virginia Beach, because we were in Virginia Beach for a Dance competition. So we really didn't spend a lot of time in the Condo, but it was well kept and very clean. This was the first time we were able to bring our dog with us. We were close enough to the beach to walk and far enough away from town not to be in traffic. We loved our time at the beach and the dog loved it as well.The only problem we had was the tub faucet came off, but it really did interrupt our stay

  •  
  • Nice

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mallory F recommends this vacation rental

    The location was great! The house was perfectly fine for a week long vacation. There was enough room for everyone. The only thing was that there were not the best utensils/pots/pans, and the vacuum didn't work that well.

    • Manager Responded on 12/7/2016

      Hi Mallory - Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will work toward replenishing these household items. Thank you again and we hope to see you again next summer!

  •  
  • Navarro's Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Francielle N from Lowell, MA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was located in a nice place but thou very dirty. Overall we had a great time.

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are so sorry to hear that the cleaning did not meet your expectations. We work with a cleaning company that guarantees your satisfaction or they will come back and clean until you are satisfied. We are sorry to hear that you did not utilize this service. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay! We are thrilled to see that you gave us a 5 on our services! We are truly committed to providing each guest with exceptional service! We hope you come back and stay with us!

  •  
  • Location is great, condo meh

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne L from Schenectady, NY recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed at Mai Kai 2 years ago with excellent experience. Great location 1 block from quiet lifeguarded beach, clean and inviting pool. This condo, however, has not been kept up. The toilet flooded into the bedroom - it was loose - should have read earlier review that stated same - called management and they sent plumber, but not what I wanted to do on 1st day. Three beds were queen and they gave me full sheets - when I complained they said no one had problem fitting them - duh, read the last two reviews! They did come and replace. Kitchen was randomly equipped - had to buy spoon. Oven is tiny. The lights in courtyard blind you at night in back bedroom - two shine directly into it - bring towels and clips to block. Wifi only has strength near pool. Rather depressing interior decor overall - nothing matches. But that said, the Mai Kai is a great place to bring kids who like choice of beach and pool. Great to have laundry. Neighbors live year round and were super nice.

  •  
  • Pelicans Perch

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hudson, Ny recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, our whole family had a blast staying at the Mai Kai condos. This rental in particular stated in the description that there were 4 full size beds. Rather than spending the extra money to include the sheets in the rental we just brought our own from home only to find out that 3 out of the 4 beds did not fit the full size sheets & we ended up having to buy queen size. The laundry facility & the pool were awesome extras. Plus the fact that the beach is directly across the street made it even better. Especially since these condos are located on 57th street where it tends to be a lot less crowded than where the boardwalk is. We would definitely stay at the Mai Kai condos again & are already planning next years trip!

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Magdalena O from Brooklyn, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Very satisfied ??

    • Manager Responded on 2/2/2017

      We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Pelican's Perch and hope to see you again for summers to come!

  •  
  • Could be better

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carl L from Victoriaville, Quebec recommends this vacation rental

    Loose door hinges, ain't dirty but ain't clean either (don't move furnitures if you don't want a bad surprise) plugged bathroom sink and no answer from management, broken patio chairs, and the cheapest bbq you can find, in a scrap metal shape :(:(
    To be fair, nice location, quiet environment, nice pool, just far enough from the crowded section of the beach to be really enjoyable :)

  •  
  • Peaceful Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julianne S from Brooklyn, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived about a half hour prior to the time permitted to check in and decided to walk the grounds to get a feel for it. We were impressed at how well kept the grass was and the proximity to the beach was perfect, although we spent most of our mornings and afternoons poolside. We met a number of women who live onsite year round who were more than happy to welcome us and recommend a number of places to eat and check out. The boardwalk was lively and not as crowded as we were used to coming from NYC. The only downside is that there weren't any places to pull over and wait for someone for all of 5 minutes, or if there was I couldn't find it! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was exactly what we were looking for. We all agree we would visit again!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-May 18, 2018 na $1,375 na 7 No restrictions
May 19, 2018-Sep 3, 2018 $255 $1,375 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2018-May 17, 2019 na $1,375 na 7 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
36.883247,-75.986822

Virginia Beach Rental Properties | Anchor Realty Group 613 21st Street Virginia Beach, VA 23450 757-428-0432 inquiries@anchorvirginia.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon