613 21st Street Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451 | P: (757) 428-0432 | F: (757) 428-2996

9902 - B Warwick Blvd. Newport News, VA 23601 | P: (757) 223-0522 | F: (757) 273-8004

Book by phone: 757-428-0432

Beach Condo #102

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 7, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Virginia Beach, VA 23451 United States

Fresh paint & brand new carpets for 2016! Playa Rana is located in the hustle and bustle of the Boardwalk area. Cute and Updated; this unit has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The unit has central air conditioning and access to a private pool and enclosed patio area. If you are looking to be close to the beach and the Boardwalk attractions this home is perfect for you and your family! Two blocks from the beach. This unit has Flat screen TV, DVD player, Washer/Dryer.

LINENS INCLUDED IN RENTAL PRICE!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story, Built in 1985
Unit Code PR102
Beds 1 king bed, 1 full bed, 1 twin bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 7, Bedroom 1: Twin/Full bunk beds, Master: 1 King bed, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 861 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities restaurants, theme parks, water parks, zoo, Internet, Deck / Patio, Communal Pool, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, pets not allowed
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Washer Dryer Access, Linens Provided
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Boardwalk
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet
Average Manager Rating (Based on 615 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 14 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
86 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Virginia Beach 2016

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kay H from Taylor Mill, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Nice size condo for the 6 of us. Just 2 blocks from the beach so you don't pay beach front prices. Sofa bed could use replacing. Anchor Realty personnel were very friendly and helpful. Missing bed sheet was delivered in less than one hour. Condo is in need of someplace to hang up clothing. Maybe hooks on the back side of the doors. Many restaurants close by with good food.

    • Manager Responded on 1/24/2017

      Thank you for you review of your stay at Beach Condo #102. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Your comments allow us honest insight to offer our owners when reviewing the property for updates and maintenance. Please know that your comments are used to improve the property.

  •  
  • Not happy with Beach Condo #102

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paula O from New Egypt, NJ does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Although location was prime, and building decent, the actual condo left a lot to be desired. Microwave malfunctioned, sofa bed was broken, balcony was beyond filthy, not enough lighting, light in main bathroom would go out when it became hot; I could go on...A cheap motel would have been cleaner and more satisfactory than this property. I won't stay there again and I definitely don't recommend it.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2016

      We are sorry to hear about the condition of the property during your stay. However, we were happy to be able to replace the microwave and to fix the bathroom light during your stay. Upon hearing about the broken sofa bed, the owner of this rental also gladly provided a $100 refund to offset any inconveniences experienced and has taken action to replace the broken couch. Anchor is pleased to meet our clients' needs, we are just a phone call away. Thank you for your insights on this property and know that your comments and experience allow us to help improve the experience at Beach Condo #102.

  •  
  • Just OK

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph M from Baldwinsville, NY recommends this vacation rental

    The building itself was ok, nothing special. Our condo was nice, again nothing special. The beds were not very comfortable at all, and were very noisy every time we moved. The sofa was terrible!! (Note to the owner: throw it out! Go find a sofa off the street; it would be in better shape.) The cushions are so flat they are below the front of the frame. The rest of the condo was nice; kitchen was small but clean and modern. The location of the condo to the beach was nice, about 2 1/2 blocks, however crossing the street were a little challenging at times, there are no lights, just cross walks, but no one stops for pedestrians. The indoor bike rack was nice extra, but a bit over crowed. There were three spots left, just enough room for our three bikes. Overall, we had a good time in VAB, enjoyed the boardwalk, beach and many of the restaurants.

  •  
  • Playa Rana stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amber S from Weston, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was very nice. Disappointed that the master bedroom did not have cable or even the basic channels. Sofas weren't comfortable. Dresser in guest bedroom had two broken drawers therefore could not be used. We did manage to adjust to these issues. Ally and Scott were always very nice and helpful. Overall, would recommend!

  •  
  • Best trip yet!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Keith L from Grafton, WV recommends this vacation rental

    The place was amazing, the staff was excellent never hesitated to answer any questions I had.

  •  
  • Virginia beach Survey

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andre R from Quebec, Quebec recommends this vacation rental


    Hello there,
    We are all very satisfied with our stay in Virginia Beach. The only inconveniences we had to deal with, were the dishwasher did not work and our neighbors upstairs were very noisy until very late at night.

  •  
  • wonderful!!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rosa A from Beltsville, MD recommends this vacation rental

    The rental was great! It was nice to have 2 full bathrooms and a complete kitchen. A whole lot more better than a hotel room. The fact that we had private access to the pool was a PLUS!! The only concern was that the sofa sleeper mattress was very uncomfortable and we could not use it. Everything else was great!!!

  •  
  • Playa Rana Unit 102

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kara Q from Fredericksburg, Va recommends this vacation rental

    A nice 2 bedroom 2 bath with pool access. Pool was great for kids. King bed was hard, but property was clean and had everything we needed. Walk to the beach wasn't far, but had to cross two roads (not at a light). Cars go fast and had to be careful with kids crossing. Close enough to walk to grocery store, restaurants, and mini golf.

  •  
  • Virginia Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Toronto, ON does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Great location, pool was good, condo needed some repairs. The carpet was very dirty.

  •  
  • Great Stay at Playa Rana Condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jonathan C from Cortland, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Great communication from the company. Great condo 3 blocks from the ocean. Couldn't have got a better location for a better price! Had a great week.

  •  
  • Virginia Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Galion, OH recommends this vacation rental

    good location, but crossing the highway way sometimes difficult. This was not the property fault, wish that the city of Virgina Beach put up flashing lights or caution pedestrian walker signs. The traffic was not kind to vacationers.

  •  
  • Ocean and pool

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Uniontown, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Loved it that we had the pool right outside our door and that we were so close to the beach. It worked very well for our group of females of various ages. Loved that we had two bathrooms and the place was easy to clean and so easy to access the beach and the fun of the beach shops. Only complaint was that the king size bed was somewhat uncomfortable.

  •  
  • va

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    eric g from Quebec, Quebec recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was ok except the king bed, very unconfortable

  •  
  • Beach Condo #102, Virginia Beach, Playa Rana

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greensburg, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice location. Great that we could walk out to the pool, however the sliding door that led out to the pool from the master bedroom had blinds and curtains that were not wide enough
    to allow for complete privacy & anyone in the pool area could see partially into our room.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-May 18, 2018 na $1,700 na 7 No restrictions
May 19, 2018-Sep 3, 2018 $309 $1,700 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2018-May 17, 2019 na $1,700 na 7 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
36.85576,-75.979582

Virginia Beach Rental Properties | Anchor Realty Group 613 21st Street Virginia Beach, VA 23450 757-428-0432 inquiries@anchorvirginia.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon